Athletics

Friday Night Lights Football game with byers football players on the field

bulldog

Athletics Director: Jeremy Kerns

Jeremy Kerns is going into his 11th year as the director of athletics and activities at Byers High School.  Mr. Kerns will be in his 21st year at Byers High School as a social studies teacher and the head coach of two sports programs, including varsity boys basketball, JH boys basketball.  Mr. Kerns is also an assistant coach of two other sports in JH Football and JH Track.  Before coming to Byers Mr. Kerns was an assistant basketball coach for the women's team at the University of Northern Colorado in Greeley.

Mr. Kerns was honored with being awarded the 2A Athletic Director of the Year in 2020-21 from the Colorado Athletic Directors Association (CADA).

Mr. Kerns has served on four CHSAA committees over the past 9 years.  He has been the Union Pacific League Legislative Council Representative, he has also served on the CHSAA Hall of Fame Committee and is currently serving on the Basketball Advisory Committee and the Sportmanship Committee.

The Byers Athletic Department is a proud participant in the CHSAA initiative of Academic based Athletics. 

In order to reach Mr. Kerns you can e-mail him at: kerns.jeremy@byers.k12.co.us or call 303-822-5292 ext. 1188

Physical form:

Print this form and take it with you to your physical.

https://www.mcsd.org/Downloads/01a_physical_exam.pdf

Coaching Contacts:  All coaches can be contacted via e-mail:

Casey Pelton (Head HS Football): caseypelton89@gmail.com

Jessica Fournier (Head HS Volleyball): fournier.jessica@byers.k12.co.us

Kelci Crispe (Head HS Cross Country): crispe.kelci@byers.k12.co.us

Megan Jackson (Head Cheer): Jackson.megan@byers.k12.co.us

Jeremy Kerns (Athletic Director, Head HS/JH Boys Basketball): kerns.jeremy@byers.k12.co.us

Chris Cary (Head HS/JH girls Basketball): mze020510@gmail.com

Brien Wood (HS Wrestling):  Wood brienwood77@gmail.com

Kameron Weber (Head HS Track, Head JH Track): weber.kameron@byers.k12.co.us

DJ Jackson (Head HS Baseball): Jackson.dj@byers.k12.co.us

Jaclyn Pelton (Head JH Volleyball):  pelton.jaclyn@byers.k12.co.us

Thomas Byrns (Head JH Wrestling, Head JH Football Head Girls Golf):  byrns.thomas@byers.k12.co.us

NFHS Network Broadcast

All Byers Athletics home contests hosted in the Big Gym, on the Football Field and on the Baseball Field will be Broadcast live on the NFHS Network.  The games will also be archived so fans can watch them later.  Fans will need a subscription.  In order to get a subscription or watch a game live if you already have a subscription please Click the link below:

https://www.nfhsnetwork.com/schools/byers-high-school-byers-co

Follow us on twitter

twitter.jpg

Byers School Fight Song

School Fight Song