Volleyball

High School Volleyball

High School Volleyball 

HEAD COACH: PHOENIX BRIGHT
ASSISTANT COACH: JESSICA FOURNIER
ASSISTANT COACH: LEZLIE SAYLOR

Coach Phoenix Bright is in her fourth season as Head Volleyball coach at Byers she has been an assistant coach here for six years prior to that. She also coached in Strasburg for two years until she was hired on here in the elementary school. Phoenix worked for Elite Volleyball Camps assisting with summer camps all over the state.

Congratulations 2021 All-League

Symantha Linnebur- All League Team

Annette Earl- All League Team

Tori Shockman- Honorable Mention All League

Previous Slide
Next Slide
High School Volleyball

Date 

Opponent 

Site

Time

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Burlington (Scrimmage)  

Burlington 

10:00 am

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Calhan (youth night)  

Byers 

4:00

Thursday, August 26, 2021 

Simla

Simla

4:30

Tuesday, August 31 , 2021 

Clear Creek 

Clear Creek 

4:00

Thursday, September  9, 2021

Kiowa    

Byers  

4:00

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Elbert

Elbert

4:30

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Bennett  

Bennett  

4:30

Friday, September 17, 2021

Burlington

Byers

3:00

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Flagler (staff appreciation)

Byers

4:00

Saturday, September 25, 2021 

Akron Tournament (3 games)

Akron  

9:00 am

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 

Genoa-Hugo

Hugo

4:00

Thursday, September 30, 2021 

Deer Trail

Byers    

4:00

Saturday, October 2nd, 2021 

Front Range Christian 

FRC  

10:00 am

Tuesday, October 5, 2021  

Wiggins (Homecoming)  

Byers    

4:00

Saturday, October 9, 2021

Bennett C-Tournament

Bennett

9:00 am

Tuesday, October 12, 2021  

Stratton 

Stratton 

4:00

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 

Peyton 

Byers    

4:00

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Limon 

Byers    

4:00

Tuesday, October 26, 2021   

Flatirons Academy

Flatirons  

4:30

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Dawson (parent/senior)

Byers    

4:00

Saturday,  October 30, 2021

Limon Tournament (3 games) 

Limon 

10:00 am

Fri or Sat , Nov 5 or 6, 2021

Regional tournament  

TBA 

TBD

Thurs-Sat  Nov 11-13, 2021

State Tournament  

Denver 

TBD

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR: JEREMY KERNS
PRINCIPAL: KELLY BOREN
SUPERINTENDENT: TOM TURRELL

Mascot: Bulldogs
Colors: Kelly Green & White