highschool

Chris Cary

Head Girl's Basketball Coach

Coach Christopher Cary is going into his 1st season as the head coach for the girls’s basketball program.  Before accepting the head coach position, Coach Cary has been the head Jr. High Girls coach for 2 years, the youth basketball rep and 5th/6th grade boys coach for 4 years, coaching 3 years of boys spring basketball, and an assistant coach at Dayspring Christian School in Greeley, Colorado for a year. 

Assistant Coaches:  Dan Zufall, Machaela Eymann and Laura Gonzalez

Byers Basketball Schedule:

 

Date                 Opponent                   Site                 Times

Fri, Dec3          Flatirons Academy      Strasburg         4:00 p.m.

Sat, Dec 4        Strasburg or GV          Strasburg         TBD

Tues, Dec 7      Holyoke                       NJC-Sterling     4:00 p.m.

Fri, Dec 10       Stratton                     Byers               4:00 p.m.

Sat, Dec 11      FRC                           Byers                2:00 p.m.

Thur, Dec 16    Elbert                       Byers                4:00 p.m.

Frid, Jan 7         Wiggins                  Wiggins              4:00 p.m.

Tues, Jan 11      Simla                        Simla                 4:30 p.m.

Fri, Jan 14        Genoa-Hugo           Byers                 4:00 p.m.

Sat, Jan 15        Clear Creek             Clear Creek        2:00 p.m.

Fri, Jan 21           Flagler                    Flagler                 4:00 p.m.

Sat, Jan 22          Addenbrooke         Lakewood            2:00 p.m.

Tues, Jan 25       Calhan                 Byers                  4:00 p.m.

Sat, Jan 29           Burlington             Burlington            2:00 p.m.

Wed, Feb 2          Kiowa                  Byers                  4:00 p.m.

Sat, Feb 5          Denver Chr          Byers                  2:00 p.m.

Tues, Feb 8        Deer Trail            Byers                   4:00 p.m. 

Fri, Feb 11           Limon                    Limon                   4:00 p.m.

Tues, Feb 15       Akron                     Akron                    4:00  p.m.

Tues, Feb 22      Districts                 TBA                       TBA

Wed, Feb 23      Districts                 TBA                       TBA

Thur, Feb 24       District Semis       Vista Peak             TBA

Sat, Feb26         District Champ      Vista Peak             TBA

Fri, Mar 4           Regional Semi        TBA                      TBA

Sat, Mar 5          Regional Finals       TBA                      TBA

Thur, Mar 10       State Elite 8            Loveland               TBA

Fri, Mar 11           State Final 4           Loveland              TBA

Sat, Mar 12        State Champ            Loveland              TBA

Physical Form to take to doctor with  you